Skip to content
  1. Do it online
  2. Login
  3. Have your say
  4. My Durham

The following systems will be unavailable from 2.00pm on Thursday 29 February until 7.30am on Tuesday 5 March: our online Council Tax, business rates and housing benefit services, and our welfare assistance form. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Chester-le-Street and District AAP Board meetings

We hold regular Board meetings where we put plans and actions in place to help community groups and local organisations develop projects that meet our AAP priorities.

The Board also looks at how those projects are progressing and gets involved in consultations on local issues. 

Follow Chester-le-Street and District Area Action Partnership on Facebook for the latest meeting information.

Board meetings

Anyone can attend a board meeting but it does help us to organise things if you are able to let us know beforehand.  Whilst we are still holding online meetings you will need to register as you will need a link to access the meeting. For further information and to check meeting arrangements please contact us.

Future AAP board meeting dates

  • Monday 18 March 2024 at 6.00pm, venue to be confirmed

All meetings start at 6.00pm. If you would like to attend you are advised to contact us beforehand to confirm arrangements. 

Board meeting minutes

We aim to publish minutes once they are approved at the following meeting. For copies of meeting minutes not listed above, please contact us.

Board members

Chester-le-Street and District AAP is made up of seven public representatives, seven partner representatives, six county councillors and a representative from the local parish councils. A representative from County Durham Housing Group is also seconded to the board.

Public representatives

  • Chris Hoy
  • Howell Davies
  • Khaled Malki
  • Janet Ford-Davidson
  • Vacancy
  • Clare Todd
  • Jake Rollings

Partner representatives

  • Colin Stephenson (NHS)
  • Graeme Carr (County Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue Service)
  • Joanne Malki (Business Representative)
  • Lee Morris (Durham Constabulary)
  • Marion Ingleby (Durham County Council)
  • Suzanne Jobson ( Karbon Homes) (Vice Chair)
  • Colleen Baker (Voluntary & Community Sector Rep)

Councillor representatives

  • Cllr Tracie Smith
  • Cllr Alison Batey (Chair)
  • Cllr Julie Scurfield
  • Cllr Phil Heaviside
  • Cllr. Bill Moist
  • Cllr Emma Waldock
  • Elsie Forrester (Parish)
Contact us
Area Action Partnership - Chester-le-Street and District
03000 266 142
Our address is:
  • One Point Hub
  • Burns Green
  • Chester-le-Street
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • DH3 3QH