Skip to content
  1. Do it online
  2. Login
  3. Have your say
  4. My Durham

North East Combined Authority

Durham, Gateshead, Newcastle, North Tyneside, Northumberland, South Tyneside and Sunderland councils have all come together to form a combined authority known as the North East Combined Authority.

The combined authority will help deliver a more coordinated approach to important issues affecting the whole region such as transport, skills and attracting investment. It will not replace individual councils, who will continue to deliver the vast majority of services to local communities.

For more information, contact:
Caroline Winter - Policy Manager
Newcastle City Council
Room 245
Civic Centre
Newcastle Upon Tyne