Skip to content
  1. Do it online
  2. Login
  3. Have your say
  4. My Durham

Due to essential maintenance, the following systems will be unavailable until 7.00am on Thursday 18 August: our online council tax, business rates and housing benefit overpayments service and our welfare assistance form. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Spennymoor AAP Board meetings

We hold regular Board meetings where we put plans and actions in place to help community groups and local organisations develop projects that meet our AAP priorities.

Due to Covid-19, all Board meetings are currently being held online.  For further information on how to attend the online Board meeting please contact us.

The Board also looks at how those projects are progressing and gets involved in consultations on local issues. 

Follow Spennymoor Area Action Partnership on Facebook for the latest meeting information.

Board meetings

Anyone can attend a board meeting but it does help us to organise things if you are able to let us know beforehand.  Whilst we are still holding online meetings you will need to register as you will need a link to access the meeting. Please contact us for further information.

Future AAP board meeting dates

  • 21 July 2022, 6.00pm
  • 8 September 2022, 6.00pm

If you would like to attend, you are advised to contact us beforehand to confirm arrangements. 

Minutes and summaries of previous meetings

For previous notes, please contact us.

We aim to publish minutes once they are approved at the following meeting.

Board members

Spennymoor AAP is made up of seven public representatives, seven partner representatives and seven county councillors. They are:

Public representatives

  • Geoff Darkes
  • Agnes Armstrong
  • Pat Lawton
  • Hugh Stephenson
  • Lyndsey Johnson
  • Ron Heighley
  • George Morgan-Watson

Partner representatives

  • Ian Walker (Livin)
  • Inspector Michael Sammut (Spennymoor Neighbourhood Police)
  • John Trowell (Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue Service)
  • De Hickson
  • Barbara Harker
  • Gary Thompson
  • Darren Knowd (Vice Chair)

Councillor representatives

  • Councillor Liz Maddison  
  • Councillor Ian Geldard
  • Councillor Andy Anderson
  • Councillor Mark Abley (Vice Chair)
  • Councillor Luke Holmes
  • Councillor Peter Molloy
  • Councillor Billy McAloon
Contact us
Area Action Partnership - Spennymoor
03000 261 135
Our address is:
  • Council Offices
  • Green Lane
  • Spennymoor
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • DL16 6JQ