Skip to content
  1. Do it online
  2. Login
  3. Have your say
  4. My Durham

Due to essential maintenance, the following systems will be unavailable from 6.00pm on Monday 2 October until 8.00am on Tuesday 3 October: our online council tax, business rates and housing benefit services, and our welfare assistance form. You will also not be able to register to pay council tax online, make a change of address for council tax or cancel single person discount. You are still able to make a payment during this time. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Teesdale AAP Board meetings

We hold regular Board meetings where we put plans and actions in place to help community groups and local organisations develop projects that meet our AAP priorities.

The Board also looks at how those projects are progressing and gets involved in consultations on local issues. 

Follow Teesdale Area Action Partnership on Facebook for the latest meeting information.

Board meetings

Anyone can attend a board meeting but it does help us to organise things if you are able to let us know beforehand.  Whilst we are still holding online meetings you will need to register as you will need a link to access the meeting. For further information and to check meeting arrangements please contact us.

Future AAP board meeting dates

  • Wednesday 13 September 2023 at 6.00pm - Etherley Methodist Church
  • Wednesday 15 November 2023 at 6.00pm - The Witham, Barnard Castle
  • Wednesday 31 January 2024 at 6.00pm - Microsoft Teams
  • Wednesday 13 March 2024 at 6.00pm - Cotherstone Village Hall

If you would like to attend, you are advised to contact us beforehand to confirm arrangements. 

Board meeting minutes

For earlier board meeting minutes please contact us.

Board members

Teesdale AAP is made up of seven public representatives, seven partner representatives, one county councillor and representatives from the local parish councils.

Public representatives

  • Roger Peat
  • Susan Bainbridge
  • Robin Brooks
  • Lynne Oxby
  • Rachel Tweedle (Chair)
  • Christine Watters 
  • Elaine Laurie 

Partner representatives

  • Craig Jewkes  (Fire and Rescue)
  • Jeff Garfoot (Durham County Council)
  • Linda Bird (voluntary sector) (Vice chair)
  • Insp Ed Turner (Police)
  • Peter Locke (Housing)
  • David Hand (Health)
  • Tim Viggars (Business)

County and parish representatives

  • Cllr James Cosslett
  • Cllr Ted Henderson 
  • Cllr Robert Potts 
  • Cllr Richard Bell (Vice Chair)
  • Wendy Greenfield (Town and Parish Rep)
  • Cllr George Richardson
  • Cllr James Rowlandson
Contact us
Area Action Partnership - Teesdale
03000 260 818
Our address is:
  • 2 Hall Street
  • Barnard Castle
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • DL12 8JB