Skip to content
  1. Do it online
  2. Login
  3. Have your say
  4. My Durham

Mid Durham AAP Board meetings

We hold regular Board meetings where we put plans and actions in place to help community groups and local organisations develop projects that meet our AAP priorities.

Due to Covid-19, all Board meetings are currently being held online.  For further information on how to attend the online Board meeting please contact us.

The Board also looks at how those projects are progressing and gets involved in consultations on local issues. 

Follow Mid-Durham Area Action Partnership on Facebook for the latest meeting information.

Board meetings

Anyone can attend a board meeting but it does help us to organise things if you are able to let us know beforehand.  Whilst we are still holding online meetings you will need to register as you will need a link to access the meeting. For further information and to check meeting arrangements please contact us.

Future AAP board meeting dates

  • 20 July 2022, 6.00pm

If you would like to attend a board meeting you are advised to contact us beforehand to confirm arrangements. 

Please contact us for details of upcoming meetings.

Board meeting minutes

We aim to publish minutes once they are approved at the following meeting. For copies of meeting minutes not listed above, please contact us.

Board members

Mid Durham AAP is made up of seven public representatives, seven partner representatives. six county councillors and a representative from the local parish councils.

Public representatives

  • Sophie Marston
  • Alison Gray
  • Janet Box
  • Peter Ray
  • Mary Tribe
  • Edwin Simpson
  • Joanne Wandless

Partner representatives

  • Paul Moralee (Housing - Karbon Homes)
  • Stephen Clegg (Police - Consett Division)*
  • Mark Mallatratt (Police - Durham Division)*
  • Stephen Luke (Fire and Emergency)
  • Rachel Todd (Willowburn Hospice) (VCS)
  • Peter Mackie (Business - NE First Credit Union)
  • Amanda Healy/Helen Lynch (Durham County Council)
  • Anne Marie Parkin (Co-opted member Housing - Believe)
  • Paul Clitheroe (Health - North Durham Clinical Commissioning Group)

County and parish representatives

  • Cllr Mike McGaun
  • Cllr Jean Chaplow
  • Cllr Jonathon Elmer (alternative Cllr Ossie Johnson)
  • Cllr Bev Coult
  • Cllr Paul Taylor
  • Cllr Dan Nicholls
  • Cllr Anne Bonner (Parish representative)
  • Cllr Douglas Oliver (alternative to Cllr Mike McGaun)

* These officers will alternate depending on which division the board meeting is held in. 

Contact us
Area Action Partnership - Mid Durham
07769 131 417
Our address is:
  • Langley Park Miners Institute
  • Church Street
  • Langley Park
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • DH7 9TZ