Skip to content
  1. Do it online
  2. Login
  3. Have your say
  4. My Durham

East Durham Rural Corridor AAP Board meetings

We hold regular Board meetings where we put plans and actions in place to help community groups and local organisations develop projects that meet our AAP priorities.

Due to Covid-19, all Board meetings are currently being held online.  For further information on how to attend the online Board meeting please contact us.

The Board also looks at how those projects are progressing and gets involved in consultations on local issues. 

Follow East Durham Rural Corridor AAP on Facebook for the latest meeting information.

Board meetings

Meetings will take place at 9.30 am via Teams until further notice and will move back to the traditional 5.00 pm - 7.00 pm meeting time as soon as possible.

If you would like to attend, you are advised to contact us beforehand to confirm arrangements. 

Future AAP board meeting dates

  • Tuesday 1 February 2022
  • Wednesday 30 March 2022

All meetings start at 5.00pm.

  • There are no meetings scheduled at the moment.

If you would like to attend you are advised to contact us beforehand to confirm arrangements. 

Minutes and summaries of previous meetings

We aim to publish minutes once they are approved at the following meeting. For copies of meeting minutes not listed above, please contact us.

Board members

East Durham Rural Corridor AAP is made up of seven public representatives, seven partner representatives, six county councillors and a representative from the local parish councils.

Public representatives

  • Melvyn Carr
  • Christine Carter
  • Stuart Dunn
  • George Storey
  • Allan Blakemore (Chair)
  • Kester Noble

Partner representatives

  • Clair White (NHS County Durham CCG/Health)
  • Tony Cutmore (Voluntary and Community Sector)
  • Peter Maddison (County Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue Service)
  • Sarah Honeyman (Durham Constabulary)
  • Maureen Dixon-Berne / Michelle Atkinson (Durham County Council)
  • Malcolm Gray (Housing)
  • Angela Stobbart (Business)

Councillor representatives

  • Cllr Chris Lines (Sedgefield ward)
  • Cllr Chris Varty (Trimdon and Thornley ward)
  • Cllr Jan Blakey (Coxhoe ward)
  • Cllr David Brown (Sedgefield ward)
  • Cllr Gary Hutchinson (Coxhoe ward)
  • Cllr Maura McKeon (Coxhoe ward)
Contact us
Area Action Partnership - East Durham Rural Corridor
03000 261 129
Our address is:
  • The Manor House
  • West End
  • Sedgefield
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • TS21 2BW