Skip to content
  1. Do it online
  2. Login
  3. Have your say
  4. My Durham

Due to essential maintenance, the following systems will be unavailable from 6.00pm on Monday 2 October until 8.00am on Tuesday 3 October: our online council tax, business rates and housing benefit services, and our welfare assistance form. You will also not be able to register to pay council tax online, make a change of address for council tax or cancel single person discount. You are still able to make a payment during this time. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

East Durham AAP Board meetings

We hold regular Board meetings where we put plans and actions in place to help community groups and local organisations develop projects that meet our AAP priorities.

The Board also looks at how those projects are progressing and gets involved in consultations on local issues. 

Follow East Durham Area Action Partnership on Facebook for the latest meeting information.

Board meetings

Anyone can attend a board meeting. For further information and to check meeting arrangements please contact us.

Future AAP board meeting dates

The provisional Board meeting dates for 2023 are:

  • 8 November 2023, 6:00pm, The Hazelwell Centre, Haswell
  • 13 December 2023, 6:00pm, The Glebe Centre, Murton

All meetings start at 6.00pm. If you would like to attend a board meeting you are advised to contact us beforehand to confirm arrangements.

Board meeting minutes

We aim to publish minutes once they are approved at the following meeting. For copies of meeting minutes not listed above please contact us.

Board members

East Durham AAP is made up of seven public representatives, seven partner representatives, six county councillors and a representative from the local parish councils.

Public representatives

  • Rona Hardy (Vice Chair)
  • David Blackwell
  • Danny Dickinson
  • Alison Paterson
  • Gill Rodgers
  • Annabelle Lumsden
  • Andy Cammiss

Partner representatives

  • Graham Easterlow (Chair) (VCS)
  • Phil Carter and Joanne Eales (Durham Constabulary)
  • Ian Porter (Housing)
  • Daniel Blagdon (Health)
  • Susan Robinson/Jim Murray (Durham County Council)
  • Ian Hankin (County Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue Service)
  • Joanne Angus (Business)

Councillor representatives

  • Cllr Angela Surtees (Easington ward) (Vice Chair)
  • Cllr Terry Duffy (Peterlee East ward)
  • Cllr Ivan Cochrane (Shotton & South Hetton ward)
  • Cllr Julie Griffiths (Murton ward)
  • Cllr Kevin Shaw (Dawdon ward)
  • Cllr Jake Miller (Trimdon & Thornley ward)
  • Cllr Isabella Roberts (Town and Parish Representative)


  • Amanda Moon (Co-opted)
  • Edna Connor  (Co-opted)
Contact us
Area Action Partnership - East Durham
03000 262 054
Our address is:
  • Spectrum Business Park
  • Seaham
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • SR7 7TT