Skip to content
  1. Do it online
  2. Login
  3. Have your say
  4. My Durham

East Durham AAP Board meetings

We hold regular Board meetings where we put plans and actions in place to help community groups and local organisations develop projects that meet our AAP priorities.

Due to Covid-19, all Board meetings are cancelled. We are updating our AAP Facebook page with any local information regarding the coronavirus. This includes changes to services or support in your area.

The Board also looks at how those projects are progressing and gets involved in consultations on local issues. 

Follow East Durham Area Action Partnership on Facebook for the latest meeting information.

Board meetings

Anyone can attend a board meeting. For further information and to check meeting arrangements please contact us.

Future AAP board meeting dates

All meetings start at 6.00pm. If you would like to attend a board meeting you are advised to contact us beforehand to confirm arrangements. 

Please contact us for details of upcoming meetings.

Board meeting minutes

We aim to publish minutes once they are approved at the following meeting. For copies of meeting minutes not listed above please contact us.

Board members

East Durham AAP is made up of seven public representatives, seven partner representatives. six county councillors and a representative from the local parish councils.

Public representativesPartner representativesCounty and parish representatives
Rona Hardy (Vice Chair)Graham Easterlow (Vice Chair) (VCS)Cllr Angela Surtees (Easington ward) (Chair)
David BlackwellEmma Kay and Joanne Malkin (Durham Constabulary)Cllr Leanne Kennedy (Dawdon ward)
Edna ConnorIan Porter (Housing)  Cllr Audrey Laing (Peterlee East ward)
Julieann GriffithsSusan Robinson (Durham County Council, Regeneration)Cllr Susan McDonnell (Peterlee west ward)
Linda King    Chris Williams (County Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue Service)Cllr Alan Napier (Murton ward)
Jim Shand    Vacant (Business)Cllr Lynn Pounder (Blackhalls ward)
Bill SmithsonVacant (Health)Cllr I Roberts (Town and Parish Representative)
Amanda Moon (Co-opted)  
Alison Paterson (Co-opted)  
Contact us
Area Action Partnership - East Durham
03000 262 054
Our address is:
  • Spectrum Business Park
  • Seaham
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • SR7 7TT
Related information
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Print this page