1. Do it online
  2. Have Your Say
  3. My Durham

Fostering information events


We hold regular information events and drop-in sessions which can be a good introduction if you're considering fostering a child.

Find out about the fostering process, meet others who have already fostered children, and speak to someone from our fostering team about any questions, doubts or worries you may have.

Upcoming information sessions

Call in at any time - you don't need to book an appointment.

Thursday 19 April 2018 Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 1 May 2018

Durham Room, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UQ

any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Wednesday 9 May 20184 Clocks, Bishop Aucklandany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Saturday 19 May 2018Durham Room, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UQany time between 10.00am and 1:30pm
Thursday 24 May 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 5 June 2018

Durham Room, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UQ

any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Friday 22 June 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 3 July 2018

Durham Room, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UQ

any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Wednesday 18 July 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 7 August 2018

Durham Room, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UQ

any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Friday 31 August 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Monday 10 September 2018

Durham Room, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UQ

any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 27 September 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 9 October 2018

Durham Room, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UQ

any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 25 October 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 6 November 2018

Durham Room, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UQ

any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 29 November 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 11 December 2018

Durham Room, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UQT

any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm

What if you can't attend an information session? 

You can still contact us for a discussion about fostering.

 

 

Contact us
Fostering
03000 269 400
Our address is:
  • Children and Young People's Services
  • Spectrum 8
  • Spectrum Business Park
  • Seaham
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • SR7 7TT
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Print this page