1. Do it online
  2. Have Your Say
  3. My Durham

Fostering information events


We hold regular information events and drop-in sessions which can be a good introduction if you're considering fostering a child.

Find out about the fostering process, meet others who have already fostered children, and speak to someone from our fostering team about any questions, doubts or worries you may have.

Upcoming information sessions

Call in at any time - you don't need to book an appointment.

Thursday 11 January 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Saturday 27 January 2018County Hall, Durham DH1 5UZany time between 10.00am and 1.30pm
Tuesday 30 January 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Friday 9 February 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Wednesday 21 February 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Friday 16 March 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Monday 26 March 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 19 April 2018 Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 1 May 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 24 May 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesdya 5 June 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Friday 22 June 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 6 July 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursdya 19 July 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 7 August 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Friday 31 August 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Monday 10 September 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 27 September 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 9 October 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 25 October 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 6 November 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 29 November 2018Durham Town Hall, DH1 3NJany time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 11 December 2018Training Room, Langley Moorany time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm

What if you can't attend an information session? 

You can still contact us for a discussion about fostering.

 

 

Contact us
Fostering
03000 269 400
Our address is:
  • Children and Young People's Services
  • Durham Resource Centre
  • Littleburn Business Centre
  • Langley Moor
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • DH7 8ET
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Print this page