1. Do it online
  2. Have Your Say
  3. My Durham

East Durham Rural Corridor AAP board members

Find information about East Durham Rural Corridor Area Action Partnership (AAP) board members.

East Durham Rural Corridor Area Action Partnership board consists of 21 members. These are drawn from three groups: councillors, statutory partners and public members, with seven members drawn from each group. Board members serve for a four year period.


At our Annual General Meeting on 19 July 2017,  Chris Varty was elected as Chair and Cllr Stuart Dunn (councillors) and Roger Goodes (partner representative) were appointed as Vice Chairs.


  • Councillor John Robinson (Sedgefield)
  • Councillor Jan Blakey (Coxhoe)
  • Councillor Peter Brookes (Trimdon & Thornley)
  • Councillor David Brown (Sedgefield)
  • Councillor Stuart Dunn (Coxhoe)
  • Councillor Maura McKeon (Coxhoe)
  • Councillor Dennis Morgan (Local Councils Committee)
  • Councillor Lucy Hovvels (Trimdon & Thornley) (Alternate)

Statutory partners

  • Neighbourhood Inspector Sarah Honeyman (police) 
  • Chris Williams (fire) 
  • Clair White (Clinical Commissioning Group) 
  • Ian Walker (housing) 
  • Barbara Hind (DCA) 
  • Vacant (business) 
  • Roger Goodes (senior council representative)

Public representatives

  • Ann Carr
  • Eileen Dickinson 
  • Jen Straughan-Hawley
  • Clive Crosby 
  • Keith Pounder
  • Christine Varty 
  • Melvyn Carr 
Contact us
Area Action Partnership - East Durham Rural Corridor
03000 261 129
Our address is:
  • 15a Church Road
  • Trimdon Village
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • TS29 6PY
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Print this page