1. Do it online
  2. Have Your Say
  3. My Durham

Weardale AAP board

Find details of Weardale Area Action Partnership's (AAP) board.

The board oversees and defines the work of the AAP. It has 21 members - seven public, seven partner, and seven county / parish council representatives. 

Meet the board


The chair of the Weardale AAP Board is Cllr Anita Savory who was elected as chair at the Board meeting in May 2016.

Elected representatives

  • Cllr Anita Savory (Durham County Council) 
  • Cllr John Shuttleworth (Durham County Council)
  • Olive Wilson - Vice Chair (Witton-le-Wear Parish Council)
  • Helen Barrass (Muggleswick Parish Council)
  • Dennis Craig (Stanhope Parish Council) 
  • David Sugden (Wolsingham Parish Council)
  • Vacancy

Public representatives

  • Brian Thompson - Vice Chair (Rookhope)
  • Christine Powell (Stanhope)
  • Dr. Mike Newton (Wolsingham)
  • Paul Stockdale (Witton-le-Wear) 
  • Joan Warriner (St John's Chapel)
  • Frances O'Riley (Wearhead)
  • Vacancy

Partner representatives

  • Adam Hall (Fire and Rescue Service)
  • Inspector Kevin Tuck (Police)
  • David Taylor-Gooby(Clinical Commissioning Group)
  • Damian Pearson (Dale and Valley Homes)
  • Yvonne Probert (Durham Community Action)
  • Stuart Timmiss (Durham County Council)
  • Vacancy

Records of previous meetings

Find details of our recent meetings.

Contact us
Area Action Partnership - Weardale
03000 268 077
07753 779 975
Our address is:
  • Unit B7
  • Durham Dales Centre
  • Castle Gardens
  • Stanhope
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • DL13 2FJ
Related information
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Print this page