1. Do it online
  2. Have Your Say
  3. My Durham

Teesdale AAP board

This page provides information about Teesdale Area Action Partnership (TAP) board members and the dates for future board meetings.

Board members

Teesdale AAP board consists of 21 members - broken into three groups, each consisting of seven members. These are councillors, service partners and public members. Board members serve for a four year period.


There are six county councillors and one parish council representative. These are:

  • Councillor Andy Turner
  • Councillor Ted Henderson
  • Councillor Richard Bell
  • Councillor George Richardson
  • Councillor James Rowlandson
  • Councillor Heather Smith
  • Parish Councillor David Kinch

Public representatives

These representatives were selected to give a wide representation of people from the area. They are:

  • Eve Galloway 
  • Denise Charlton
  • Tom Bolton 
  • Christine Watters
  • Caroline Hardie - Hammond
  • Ros Evans 
  • Eileen Bell

Service partners

Partner members are:

  • Peter Locke (Housing)
  • Kevin Tuck (Police)
  • Michael Stephens (Fire and Emergency)
  • Helen Brown (Durham Community Action)
  • Steve Robson (Business) 
  • Jeff Garfoot / Lorraine O'Donnell (Durham County Council)
  • Sarah Lambert (Southern Clinical Commissioning Group)


Contact us
Area Action Partnership - Teesdale
03000 260 817
Our address is:
  • 2 Hall Street
  • Barnard Castle
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • DL12 8JB
Related information
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Print this page