1. Do it online
  2. Have Your Say
  3. My Durham

Derwent Valley AAP Board meetings

Find information about Derwent Valley Area Action Partnership's (AAP) board members and upcoming board meetings.

Future Board Meeting

All meetings are held in the Salvation Army Hall, Sherburn Terrace, Consett, Dh8 6ND, from 6.00pm - 8.00pm on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 27 September
  • Wednesday 18 October

Board members

The Derwent Valley Partnership is made up of seven public representatives, seven partner representatives and seven county councillors. They are:

Public representatives

Marlene Boyles
Rosemary Morris
Justin Chilton
Jeanette Harold
Shelley O'Brien
Donna Summerson
Christine Wotherspoon.

Partner representatives

Philip Curran, Derwentside Homes 
Anne Marie Parkin, Durham Community Action
Michael Thewlis, Clinical Commissioning Group
Craig Farrage, County Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue Service
Inspector Keith Wardle, Durham Constabulary
Lee Alexander/Joanne Waller, Durham County Council
Gary Scott, Derwentside Business Network (chair)

Councillor representatives

Joanne Carr
Alan Shield
Watts Stelling (vice chair)
Derek Hicks
Owen Temple
Alex Watson
Ivan Jewell

To view minutes and summaries of previous meetings, see our board meeting minutes page.

Contact us
Area Action Partnership - Derwent Valley
03000 260 723
Our address is:
  • Customer Access Point
  • 36-38 Front Street
  • Consett
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • DH8 5AQ
Related information
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Print this page